My Art

One of the many definitions of Art is that Art is simply the various branches of creative activity, such as painting, music, literature, and dance.

The whole point of bowalexo.wordpress.com is to find myself, not just by finding that rewarding 9/7, 5 times a week career or finding that perfect relationship, its more than that and I think I found it in literature (writing). Someone asked me the other day, he said bowaleXO, so you’re now a blogger?” and I didn’t know what to tell him, I felt like I was suffering from an identity crisis, then my other friend replied and said, “he is a storyteller/writer”, there and then I had a moment to clarity. In my life I had never felt above 50% about anything, but ever since I picked up a pen to write my first story I have felt 100% throughout, and the encouraging comments I get from readers of bowalexo.wordpress.com also aid in boosting my morale.

When I wrote my first story “finding myself S01E01”, I was at a very low point in my life. When I read the story to my friend all he did was laugh; so I asked “why do u laugh? do u laugh because it’s good or because the idea of me writing is crazy and funny?”, he chose the latter and he continued by saying bowaleXO you have finally hit rock bottom”, you should know, that wasn’t the reply I was gunning for. But, for once in my life, instead of being weighed down by the statement my friend made, it only fueled me to write the more.

I can’t say for sure what the future holds for me and my new-found ability to make sense of random words and turning those words into beautiful stories, but I know as long as the all Mighty exists and continues to and guide my hands and mind and with the continual support of the readers of bowalexo.wordpress.com nothing is impossible.


“I am grateful to all who have commented, liked and shared one or few posts on bowalexo.wordpress.com so far, as u have supported me, God in his infinite wonders will support you too.”


If you love to give a donation, please click here or visit the donation page at the top-right corner  of the website for information on how to make a donation. Thank you!!!

 

 

Copyright © 2017 by bowaleXO.
All Rights Reserved.

27 thoughts on “My Art”

  1. I think your writing is beautiful and am very glad that you chose to keep doing it. Our life’s purpose will never make sense to anyone else. Keep doing what God tells you to do…soon, you’ll find the true purpose in doing what you do.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So i have finally managed to tare my gaze from my own “new” blog/site to see what others have posted on the topic of Art. I love this one in particular because I feel I can relate to it. I admire your tenacity to keep writing despite all and I believe it will/is rubbing off on others too. Salutations 🙂
    R

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

